Posted by: Vicky V | June 5, 2009

The Greatest Love of All

warninglabel2

Now I have finished re-designing health and safety in the workplace, I turn my attention to pop movies and my almost total eclipse of the heart when it comes to boyfriend Marcus. This version is much better than the original:

So I spoke to Whitney Houston and asked her if I could borrow the music to The Greatest Love of All to write a song that Marcus could sing to himself in the shower. It’s called:

The greatest plum of all

I believe the fruit trees are our are future
Prune them well and put them in the shade
Show them all the sap stuff they possess inside
Give them a sense of juice to make it easier
Let my maniac laughter remind them how they will be slain
Everybody’s searching for a crumble
People need some fruit to be healthy
I never found any plum who fulfils my needs
A lonely place to be
So I learned to depend on seeds

CHORUS

I decided long ago, never to walk in any plum’s shadows
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I’ll live as a fruit tree
No matter what that means for Vicky
She can’t take away my dignity
Because the greatest plum of all
Is happening to me
I found the greatest plum of all
Inside of me. (Yes, I felt it, I really did. It’s where my soul should be)
The greatest plum of all
Is easy to achieve
Learning to slay that fruit
It is the greatest plum of all

Leave a Reply

Categories

